I celebrated my 21st birthday yesterday, i.e. on July 23.

21st birthdays are considered to be landmark birthdays and mine truly was one. I have cribbed over my results in my posts for about 3 months now and I’m glad to say that I finally am a graduate! I am officially a graduate in B.Sc. Computer Science from the University of Mumbai. I got an total CGPA of 6.65 on a scale of 7 and I am 2nd in my college in this particular course *pat on my back!

I must say though the University of Mumbai is a reputed university in the country of India as well as the world, it really harassed a hell lot of students over the results. For the past one month, my daily schedule included spending the entire evening refreshing the university website home page, just to see some update on it. It didn’t matter whether it was the result of my course or some other course, but the way the university was working seeing any development was more than enough! We finally got our results on the evening of 15th July, at 7:30. But we just got to know whether we had passed or failed. The following day by 4 pm, our mark sheets where uploaded to the university portals and that were to be treated as proof of passing the exams for further admissions as well as job placements. Today evening (I do not know why all the updates happen after 5 pm), we got our degree CGPA and grades.

Thanks to all this delay of results, my post graduation admissions have also been delayed for over a month! Again, the admission process is an online procedure, so in this case we have to keep visiting it to check the further schedule of the admission activities. That was finally updated on 22nd July with the previous activity happening on 13th of June (wow, so early!). Now I have to submit my college preferences by Sunday. Now the officials seem to be in a superb hurry, because they want the preferences by Sunday, the allotments will be announced on the following Monday, we have to confirm our admissions by Wednesday and my college academic year for Masters in Computer Applications (MCA) will begin from 1st of AUGUST! *whew!

But at least something is happening! Sitting in the house for 3 whole months however relaxing the world might think, is a huge curse! My family is fed up of seeing me in the house all day. My friends are busy with their respective college life or with their corporate jobs. So I am stuck in the house with a stack of novels and my java book (I’m preparing for certifications. What do you think about it, guys? πŸ˜› ) So new college life will be a very nice change for me.

About my birthday, it was a simple affair with not much happening…

I bought this dressΒ from Shopper’s Stop two weeks before my birthday for the birthday evening. I haven’t worn a dress in AGES mostly because I’m, or at least I was, shy and self conscious of my fat, stout, short body. I loved this dress because it was really simply looking and though it looks short on the website for me it was perfect! My mom was a bit in denial with me wearing it but she got over it πŸ˜€

Yesterday morning was dedicated to my best friend. I went for lunch to a small restaurant in the city where I knew the food was quite nice. We also had lot of ice cream from an ice cream parlour near the restaurant! In the evening My family and I went to this really cool restaurant called The Cottage. It truly was a sophisticated restaurant for having a good and hearty dinner. i’m glad my dad chose that particular place for dinner πŸ˜€

I didn’t get a lot of gifts yesterday but I have got them over the last few weeks since my results were announced! I’ll put the pictures below!
image
Anirudh gifted me a copy of The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini along with this card :
image
Adorable, isn’t it?

image

My grandparents gifted me this box of pens… They are quite exquisite!

And lastly, my dress!
image

 

All in all I kind of enjoyed my b day!

BTW, I’m sort of bored with me bragging er blogging about myself, so I wanted an opinion, what would you readers prefer more : reviews or recipes? I’m soon (hopefully) gonna review :

  • Allegiant – Veronica Roth
  • Remember me? – Sophie Kinsella
  • The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini

And I don’t have a single recipe! πŸ˜›

Please share your opinions!

 

