I’m answering the 7 questions posted by Holly in her post, “7 question for bloggers“. I liked the questions. It helps me remember when I why I started blogging!

1. When did you start blogging?

I started blogging at the age of 14-15 (almost 7 years back). I had just learnt what HTML and CSS was in school and I was trying to implement it somewhere.

2. Why did you start blogging?

I wanted to get exposed in this virtual world, and blogging helped in doing so. Also, I started writing, which is something I always wanted to do! It helped me express my thoughts to the world.

3. What do you blog about?

I mostly blog about myself, my daily life, but that is somewhat boring for the readers. People don’t really want to read about you cribbing about your life. So, I try to review books that I read, because I love to read and I really read a lot!

4. What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Making friends! I got to know many people, who live in parts of world far away from me… but still we get to know about each other’s lives, countries, etc! I don’t have that many readers, as I am a lazy blogger but still people do read my blogs and respond with their views and that’s what I love the most!

5. What is your least favourite thing about blogging?

Constantly updating the blog! As I said, since I am lazy I tend to forget to write at times and then I keep procrastinating. Also, I am scared of making WordPress themes!

6. Where do you see your blog in 12 months time?

I hope I write more blogs by next June… and I have many more regular readers than I have now… Also, I want my blog to be a domain and not a sub-domain as it is now!

7. What is your blogging dream?

I want to have a good book reviewing blog with the reviews of all the books that I have read! (which are 400+)

