Now that 2012 is coming to an end, most of the bloggers are blogging about how their year was… But I thought, I’ll summarize my year in parts. It was a very eventful (literary) year for me.

I think  most of you know that I like to read, and I read a lot! But this year I think I read even more than usual. I joined Vault of Books as a Guest Reviewer in March and though I’ve reviewed only 13 books till now (you can view the list here), I got to know a lot of books and I’ve read about 40 books this year. I had even joined the goodreads‘ 2012 Reading Challenge, where I had challenged myself of reading 25 books in this year. I completed that challenge in November.

One thing that I’ve noticed, this year I read too many books of the paranormal category or the second category was chick-lit. I’ve decided that from now on I’ll try to read books of different categories as well.

The following are the books that I read this year :

  1. The Mediator Series:
    1. The Shadowland – Meg Cabot
    2. Ninth Key – Meg Cabot
    3. Reunion – Meg Cabot
    4. Darkest Hour – Meg Cabot
    5. Haunted – Meg Cabot
    6. Twilight- Meg Cabot
  2. All – American Girl – Meg Cabot
  3. Ready or Not : An All – American Girl Novel – Meg Cabot
  4. Avalon High – Meg Cabot
  5. When Lightening Strikes – Meg Cabot
  6. Nicola and the Viscount – Meg Cabot
  7. Victoria and the Rogue – Meg Cabot
  8. The Guy Next Door- Meg Cabot
  9. Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead
  10. Frostbite – Richelle Mead
  11. Shadow Kiss – Richelle Mead
  12. Blood Promise – Richelle Mead
  13. Spirit Bound – Richelle Mead
  14. Last Sacrifice – Richelle Mead
  15. 13 to Life – Shannon Delany
  16. Shadows and Secrets – Shannon Delany
  17. Bargains and Betrayals – Shannon Delany
  18. Switched – Amanda Hocking
  19. Torn – Amanda Hocking
  20. Immortals of Meluha – Amish Tripathi
  21. The Secrets of The Nagas – Amish Tripathi
  22. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – Douglas Adams
  23. Evermore : The Immortals – Alyson Noël
  24. Blue Moon – Alyson Noël
  25. Shadowland – Alyson Noël
  26. Dark Flame – Alyson Noël
  27. Night Star – Alyson Noël
  28. Everlasting – Alyson Noël
  29. Mini Shopaholic – Sophie Kinsella
  30. Can You Keep A Secret? – Sophie Kinsella
  31. The Undomestic Goddess – Sophie Kinsella
  32. I’ve Got Your Number – Sophie Kinsella
  33. Dark Night – Jeyn Roberts
  34. And Then There Were None – Agatha Christie
  35. The Devil Wears Prada – Lauren Weisberger
  36. Heidi – Johanna Spyri

 

I guess these are at least most of the books I read this year, I can’t remember now…
Well, as far as book are concerned, I’m currently reading 3 books and thanks to my friends Michelle and Georgie for suggesting some great books that have been added to my To-Be Read books,. I’m just dying to read them…

 

I’ll continue this blog in my later posts!

Tchao! 😀 😀

 

 

