Domain Contest @heygayle.info

Domain Contest @colorfulistic.net

 

It’s been about 1 and a 1/2 week since my college reopened after the Diwali Break. But ever since, my life has become very stressful and tensed. Immediately after two or three lectures, we were informed by the teachers that are results will be out in the first week of December. Then the teachers told us that our performance was dreadful and in a paper called Foundation Course hardly 50% of us has passed and those who have passed, have got passing marks i.e. 24 out of 60.

This got me terribly scared. Though I’m a regular and good student when it comes to studies, I get scared of results. I’ve never really worried about failing in an exam but now somewhere in my mind there is this bad thought of failing, that to in a stupid subject like FC and not in one of my core subjects: Mathematics and Computer Science…

On top of all this, my cousin is getting married on the 10th of December and I’ve been preparing for this day all my vacation. I’ve got three beautiful Chudidar-style dresses, I’ve bought my first Saree and a lot of jewelry and shoes…. I just don’t want my results to ruin everything! I hope that everything will be fine… I must pass these exams with not-so-bad grades…. and enjoy in the wedding (It’s a very typical Maharashtrian wedding) . Guys really pray for me!

Well, I had a holiday today on account of Guru Nanak Jayanti. So I didn’t have anything to do… so I’ve been online practically since morning… I can’t go near with my younger sister because she had had a surgery on her hand yesterday because she had some sort of pimples on her hand which were extremely painful to her. Even after the surgery she has to keep her hand bandaged at all times and it’s her right hand…. so she can’t eat or write or anything… so i’ve been forbidden to go near her as maybe while we are goofing around I may accidently touch her hand and hurt her… so I’m very bored at home… So I made a Chaat  dish for every one. I didn’t have all the ingredients but I had the basic ones. I wanted to make Shev Batata Dahi Puri which is a variation of Dahi Puri. But I just had the potatoes (batata) , puris and nylon sev. I didn’t have the spicy chutneys, one of tamarind and other of pudina. So I ended up using Schezwan Sauce . And this was the ultimate result:

Shev Batata Dahi Puri

Tomorrow is going to be another hectic day… I have to go to  S.I.E.S High School for an exhibition on “Water is Life”. S.I.E.S. is the association which have  created my college : S.I.E.S College of Arts, Science and Commerce and many many more institutes including this school and now they are conducting this exhibition where all the college students have to go as tomorrow is a Non-Instructional Day and our attendance is compulsory for the exhibition. I just don’t want to go but I’ve to for attendance’s sake.

Credits:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dahi_puri

